Florida Car Rental Insurance Requirements. The Florida Motor Vehicle No-Fault Law, requires all owner/registrants of a motor vehicle with four wheels or more to carry a minimum of $10,000 of Personal Injury Protection (PIP) and $10,000 of property damage liability (PDL) if you own a motor vehicle in Florida. States require car rental companies to carry insurance on their vehicles. … Liability Insurance Supplement coverage pursuant to Florida state
By Florida Insurance Tips on July 5, 2015. rental car insurance. While it may seem like the obvious choice, getting rental car insurance is not always the right thing to … and find out whether they give you any kind of coverage at all with rentals. The minimum limits for Florida car insurance coverage are: $10,000 of no-fault or personal injury protection (PIP) insurance. $10,000 of property damage liability (PDL) insurance.
Some car rental companies use questionable tactics when negotiating or offering rental … Check your own insurance policy or credit card agreement as you may … The rental agency collision damage waiver may also exclude coverage when … Florida’s laws require everyone who drives a vehicle, whether they own it or not, … If your policy or credit card company does not offer a rental car insurance rider .